I Need My Freedom.

Part of the reason I’ve been so silent over the past few days is due to recovering from my surgery. The main reason however is that I just havent been having any fun and no fun means no posts. The reasons for this deficit of fun is many fold, but what it boils down to is that your classic null-sec bloc is just not for me.

I want to clarify a few things before I continue. Provi bloc consists of a great group of people that have never failed to make me feel welcome and never made me feel useless just because I’m a new player. The few PvP fleets I’ve joined in on have been run in a calm, friendly and professional manner that does great credit to the FC’s. If anyone is ever looking for a mature null-sec group to run with I would have no reservations with recommending provi as a possible new home. I will always have fond memories of my brief time there.

However just because they are a great bunch of people doesn’t mean that it’s the right home for me. I completely understand why they have put in place certain codes of conduct and the wSOP restrictions (it’s no big secret that providence has been under some heavy fire of late) as they are there to increase the safety and security for all of providence. But I need my freedom, over the last week I have constantly been turning myself away from contracts and activities that looked like they’d be loads of fun because “wSOP says no”. I believe that it was this holding back that prompted my I’ll fated Fuzzy Logic trips I wrote about last time, it is entirely possible that if I’d gotten my risk taking out of my system I’d have gone mining or something similar during that time.

I play this game for fun (if your not having fun playing a game you should just go do something else) and to me risk is fun, but at the moment I’m not allowed to take risks because my losses would negatively affect both my corp and provi as a whole. If I wanted constant, well lead and planned PvP I’d be having the time of my life right now, but thats just not my thing. All of this says to me that I’m just not right for the Yulai Federation and Provi bloc, and so after I write this post I will be leaving my corp.

This isn’t a rushed decision, I’ve been contemplating it since before my surgery and wanted to wait until my recovery was pretty much complete since I tend to get fairly irritable when injured. As the days have ticked by I have become more and more convinced that I’m just not right for this type of eve gameplay. I will either have to continue as a solo player or find a corp/alliance that wont be bothered when I fly my ships into a random gate camp or similar stupidity. I’ve already taken down all my PI and moved everything I own out of Providence. All that is left is for me to toss them a salute hand in my resignation.

To Provi Bloc: So long and thanks for all the fish.

 

So until next time, this is the Incompetent Capsuleer signing off.

Leave a Reply

